American Le Mans Series - A Look Back A look... | TrendingStream

American Le Mans Series - A Look Back

A look back at the American Le Mans Series (ALMS) that ran from 1999 to 2013, before merging with the Grand-Am sports car series for 2014. In the ALMS, Porsche successfully competed with its 911R, 911RS and 911RSRs in the highly competitive GT category, winning nine Manufacturer Championships, as well as with its RS Spyder Prototype, which won the LMP2 Championship three years in a row, 2006-2008.

The Tudor United Sports Car Championship kicks off at the Rolex 24 in Daytona, January 25-26, 2014.

Latest Headlines delivered to you daily->Subscribe via Email
comments powered by Disqus
  1. madscientist1v1 reblogged this from trendingstream
  2. koenbro reblogged this from trendingstream
  3. trendingstream posted this